.

HOME
CONTACT US


HOT ISSUES

SCHOOL SUPERINTENDENT
COLONADE
MARCELLUS SHALE/Fracking
PESTICIDE SPRAYING
WAWA NEAR BAEDER
RED LIGHT CAMERAS
VOTING- ELECTIONS
ST.MICHAEL'S
SOLICITORS AT DOORS
POLICE MATTTERS
MANOR WOODS / SUMMERFORD
GALMAN Near LENOX RD
FLOODING
BILLBOARDS
COMMERCIALS ON TV
NOBLE TRAIN AREA
BAEDERWOOD SHOP CNTR
FAIRWAY TRANSIT DISTRICT
ZONING REWRITES
YOUR HOUSE RE-ZONED?
ZONING VARIANCES
WHERE TO FIND LAWS AND REGS
ANTI-DISCRIMINATION ORDINANCE
MCDONALDS- DUNKIN DONUTS
A PLACE TO MEET
TAX COLLECTION COSTS
YORK RD CORRIDOR PROJEct
ILLEGAL ALIENS
E-VERIFY PROGRAM


and more...
LOST AND FOUND
THE BUDGET PROCESS
THE TAX PROCESS
TAX ABATEMENTS
ZONING &
DEVELOPMENT
HUNTER SOCCER CLUBHOUSE
LORIMOR PONDS ESTATES
RYDAL WATERS
EMINENT DOMAIN IN ROSLYN
TV ACCESS CHANNELS
CORRIDOR REVITALIZATION
WILLIARD COMPLEX IN GLENSIDE
OPEN SPACE
ARDSLEY WILDLIFE SANCTUARY
ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES
DEER HUNTS IN TOWNSHIP
CELL PHONE TOWERS
CONTRACTORS
TRASH - PAY TO THROW
LITTER 
SCHOOL ISSUES
JOBS FOR OUR KIDS
ANONYMOUS REPORTING
TOOLS FOR RESIDENTS LIKE
WHERE TOFIND LAWS AND REGS


and more...

COMMUNITY GROUPS
ACTIVITIES -EVENTS
TOWNSHIP GOVERNMENT
FIND YOUR COMMISSIONER


and more...

CONTACT US
SITE MAP
INCLUDE YOUR ISSUE
ABOUT THISNETWORK
POLICIES
PRIVACY
DISCLAIMER
REPORT ABUSES
CORRECT AN ERROR
 


 

Regarding Postings:
All views
Pro and Con
including
multiple views
on either side
will be given
equal access
on this site.
 

The Abington Citizens Network
where Abington, PA residents can share ideas and join forces to build a better community
 

                 
The Marcellus Shale and Fracking

Groups fighting for proper regulation-
      just a few are listed here 

There are hundreds of  organizations that have been informing residents about Marcellus issues
Contact us if you would like to be added or to learn of others not listed here 


Most Local  :

Delaware Riverkeeper  http://www.delawareriverkeeper.org/
Protecting our Waters protectingourwaters@gmail.com
Food and Water Watch http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org/
Shale Gas Outrage  http://shalegasoutrage.org/
Transition Cheltenham  info@transitioncheltenham.org

Others working in PA & nearby :

Wissahickon Growing Greener  http://wissahickongrowinggreener.org/
Damascus Citizens for Sustainability http://www.damascuscitizens.org/
FrackAlert   www.frackalert.org 
Gas Drilling Awareness Coalition http://gdacoalition.org/  
Gas Drilling Awareness Coalition www.gasdrillingawareness.com    GDACoalition@gmail.com
Marcellus-Shale    http://www.marcellus-shale.us/
Gas Truth http://www.facebook.com/GasTruthOfCentralPA
Marcellus Protest 
http://marcellusprotest.org/
Citizens Concerned About Natural Gas Drilling  citizensconcernedaboutnatgasdrilling@googlegroups.com 
Susquehanna Gas Forum
susquehannacogasforum@googlegroups.com
Community Environmental Legal Defense Fund http://www.celdf.org/    
info@celdf.org
Penn Environment 
pennenvironment.org
Running Water riverwatcher@runningwater.us
Action PA (http://www.actionpa.org/)
Sierra Club -
ACTNET-FRAC-NEWS@LISTS.SIERRACLUB.ORG
Penn Future http://www.pennfuture.org   info@pennfuture.org
Penn Action http://pennaction.org
   
Penn Environment   www.pennenvironment.org  
MontcoDFA.org  http://www.montcodfa.org
Clean Water Action http://www.cleanwateraction.org/pa
PEC  http://www.pecpa.org/ 800-322-9214
Delco Environmental 
http://delcoenvironmental.tripod.com/
Transition Lancaster http://transitionlancaster.pbworks.com
Cooks Creek Watershed Alliance  http://www.cookscreekpa.org/

 

return to menu  at top of page
_______________



    Please feel free to contact us  with your own  information on these topics  and please be sure to    contact us about any information you believe to be incorrect -

 

 

BROKEN LINKS ALERT  

Abington Township recently completely revamped their website at the end of 2015 . All links directed to the old site were broken. We will be reinstating links as we find them and if the data is still available.  
Please  let us know if you find a broken link . Send us the name of the link and the page it is on , and if we can reinstate it, we will.

 


Disclaimer:

The information on this page or in this site may have unintentional inaccuracies, and also has opinions. It should not be relied upon as fact until investigated personally by the reader.  Please read our full  Disclaimer
and read our Policies page before using this site.
 All who find inaccuracies are asked to please contact us so we may correct them.