The Abington Citizen's Network

.

HOME
CONTACT US


HOT ISSUES

SCHOOL SUPERINTENDENT
COLONADE
MARCELLUS SHALE/Fracking
PESTICIDE SPRAYING
WAWA NEAR BAEDER
RED LIGHT CAMERAS
VOTING- ELECTIONS
ST.MICHAEL'S
SOLICITORS AT DOORS
POLICE MATTTERS
MANOR WOODS / SUMMERFORD
GALMAN Near LENOX RD
FLOODING
BILLBOARDS
COMMERCIALS ON TV
NOBLE TRAIN AREA
BAEDERWOOD SHOP CNTR
FAIRWAY TRANSIT DISTRICT
ZONING REWRITES
YOUR HOUSE RE-ZONED?
ZONING VARIANCES
WHERE TO FIND LAWS AND REGS
ANTI-DISCRIMINATION ORDINANCE
MCDONALDS- DUNKIN DONUTS
A PLACE TO MEET
TAX COLLECTION COSTS
YORK RD CORRIDOR PROJEct
ILLEGAL ALIENS
E-VERIFY PROGRAM


and more...
LOST AND FOUND
THE BUDGET PROCESS
THE TAX PROCESS
TAX ABATEMENTS
ZONING &
DEVELOPMENT
HUNTER SOCCER CLUBHOUSE
LORIMOR PONDS ESTATES
RYDAL WATERS
EMINENT DOMAIN IN ROSLYN
TV ACCESS CHANNELS
CORRIDOR REVITALIZATION
WILLIARD COMPLEX IN GLENSIDE
OPEN SPACE
ARDSLEY WILDLIFE SANCTUARY
ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES
DEER HUNTS IN TOWNSHIP
CELL PHONE TOWERS
CONTRACTORS
TRASH - PAY TO THROW
LITTER 
SCHOOL ISSUES
JOBS FOR OUR KIDS
ANONYMOUS REPORTING
TOOLS FOR RESIDENTS LIKE
WHERE TOFIND LAWS AND REGS


and more...

COMMUNITY GROUPS
ACTIVITIES -EVENTS
TOWNSHIP GOVERNMENT
FIND YOUR COMMISSIONER


and more...

CONTACT US
SITE MAP
INCLUDE YOUR ISSUE
ABOUT THISNETWORK
POLICIES
PRIVACY
DISCLAIMER
REPORT ABUSES
CORRECT AN ERROR
 


 

Regarding Postings:
All views
Pro and Con
including
multiple views
on either side
will be given
equal access
on this site.
 

The Abington Citizens Network
where Abington, PA residents can share ideas and join forces to build a better community
 

 

If there are mistakes here  please let us know so we can correct anything that needs correcting.

    OFFICIALS TO WRITE TO

   PENNA DEP
 400 Market St.  Harrisburg, PA 17101  
Mr. Michael Krancer,   Secretary  717-783-2300    

Mr Dana Aunkst DEP Field Operator 717- 772- 1856  
mkrancer@pa.gov;  daunkst@pa.gov;

  DEP Directory to find Other people in the DEP
http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/southeast_regional_office/13778/phone_directory/593148

   PENNA DEP Southeast Regional Office 484 250-5900 (24 hours/day)  
2 E. Main Street Norristown, PA 19401-4915.
MrCosmo Servidio  Regional Director   215-484-5942
Mr John Veneziale      Sewage Planning Specialist 2        484 250-5175
Ms Elizabeth Mahoney  Sewage Planning Supervisor   484-250-5177
Ms Jen Fields  -Manager of Clean Water

jveneziale@pa.gov ; emahoney@pa.gov; cservidio@pa.gov; jefields@pa.gov

  MONTGOMERY COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT & PLANNING COMMISSION
Montco Dept of Health   P.O. Box 311, Norristown, PA 19404-0311
Mr John Biello   SEO (Sewer Enforcement Officer) :      610-278-5117    
Mr Kyle Schmeck SEO (Sewer Enforcement Officer) : 610 -278-5117
 jbiello@montcopa.org; kschmeck@montcopa.org   

  Montgomery County Health Dept
Willow Grove Office  215- 784-5415 


 Records  from Montco Health Dept :
Montgomery County Open Records Officer  ( to order Right to Know Documents )
B. Thomas Noonan  Open RecordsAdministrator  (610) 278-3037  bnoonan@montcopa.org

   
  MONTGOMERY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION
 www.planning.montcopa.org   610 -278- 3722
   PO Box 311 Norristown Pa 19404-0311     
 Drew Shaw, AICPEnvironmental Planning Section Chief  610 -278-3733
 Mr. Michael Narcowicz, AICP P.O.   Senior Community Planner
    610- 278-3941 Fax: (610) 278-3941  
Jon Lesher Environmental Planner   - 610-278- 3750
   jlesher@montcopa.org ;
mnarcowi@montcopa.org ; dshaw@montcopa.org


   MONTGOMERYCOUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Josh Shapiro  / Leslie Richards  /  Bruce Casto
jshapiro@montcopa.org; lrichards@montcopa.org ; bcastor@montcopa.org;
 

   ABINGTON  ZONING/CODE ENFORCEMENT STAFF, ENGINEER , TOWNSHIP MANAGER
Manager Michael LeFevre //Code Director Larry Matteo //Code Dept Mark Penecale // Engineer Michael Powers
lmatteo@abington.org ; mpenecale@abington.org; mpowers@abington.org; mlefevre@abington.org


    ABINGTON  COMMISSIONERS
Ward #
1 Steve Kline --- 215-758-2702 --- kline4ward1@comcast.net; --www.kline4ward1.com
2 Bob Wachter ----- 215-947-7951 ----rawachter@comcast.net;
3 Rich Gaglianese -- 267-339-9686 -- Gaglianese4ward3@gmail.com
4 Jay O'Connor ---- 215-885-5352 --- joconnor19027@yahoo.com ;
5 Wayne Luker --- 215-659-7964 --- wayneluker@aol.com ;
6 Steve Kalinoski-----215-884-4442 ---
skward6@yahoo.com
7 Position vacated by Madeleine Dean - address issues to Township manager mlefevre@abington.org
8 Peggy Myers ------ward 8 -- 215-659-2526 --- meg40@aol.com;
9 Dennis 9 Zappone --- 215-887-0224 ---dczapp1@verizon.net ;
10 Jim Ring ----------- 215-659-6352 -- jhring@msn.com ;
11 John Spiegelman--- 215-740-4306 -- spiegs@spiegs.net
12 Carol DiJoseph --- 215-884-4858 -- ldijos@aol.com ;
13 Carol Gillespie ---- 215-884-7485 -- cgil3@verizon.net ;
14 Lori Schreiber ---- 215-517-7502--- loriforroslyn@hotmail.com;

15 Tom Bowman ----- 215-576-7926 -- tbowman1999@aol.com

ldijos@aol.com ; joconnor19027@yahoo.com; jhring@msn.com; kline4ward1@comcast.net;;WayneLuker@aol.com; dczapp1@verizon.net; rawachter@comcast.net;; loris@lorischreiber.com; spiegs@spiegs.net ; tbowman1999@aol.com ; spiegs@spiegs.net; gaglianese4Ward3@gmail.com; meg40@aol.com; cgil3@verizon.net

_________

    We welcome your comments  to share either anonymously or with your name attached with your  fellow Abington residents.   Send  any updated information, comments or questions  to: lel@abingtoncitizens.com 

 

 

BROKEN LINKS ALERT  

Abington Township recently completely revamped their website at the end of 2015 . All links directed to the old site were broken. We will be reinstating links as we find them and if the data is still available.  
Please  let us know if you find a broken link . Send us the name of the link and the page it is on , and if we can reinstate it, we will.

 


Disclaimer:

The information on this page or in this site may have unintentional inaccuracies, and also has opinions. It should not be relied upon as fact until investigated personally by the reader.  Please read our full  Disclaimer
and read our Policies page before using this site.
 All who find inaccuracies are asked to please contact us so we may correct them.